Books & Treatises
Ninth Circuit Immigration Outline by The Immigration Outline is provided as a resource to assist attorneys in analyzing petitions for review. It synthesizes procedural and substantive principles relating to immigration law in the Ninth Circuit and covers the following topics: Jurisdiction, Standards of Review, Relief from Removal (e.g. Asylum, Cancellation of Removal, Adjustment of Status), Motions to Reopen or Reconsider, Criminal Issues, Due Process, and Attorney Fees.
Immigration Law and Procedure by Call Number: Reference Area (KF4819 .G6)Also available online through Lexis.- Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebook : A Comprehensive Outline and Reference Tool by Call Number: Reference Area LC (KF4819.3 .K87 2020)Publication Date: 2020
Immigration Law and Procedure in a Nutshell by Call Number: Classified Stacks (KIE3305.G37 2015)Publication Date: 2017Also available online through West Academic Study Aids.- Steel on Immigration Law [Westlaw]Updated regularly
Understanding Immigration Law by Call Number: Classified Stacks (KF8220.S65 2011)Publication Date: 2019- Immigration Law Service 2d [Westlaw] by Updated regularly
- Immigration Law & Crimes [Westlaw]Immigration Law and Crimes, updated twice annually, examines the immigration consequences of criminal activity on noncitizens.
- The Law of Asylum in the United States [Westlaw]
This treatise covers asylum law, withholding of removal, and Convention Against Torture protection, plus basic procedures for applying for relief.
Migration and International Legal Norms by Call Number: Classified Stacks (K3165.T38 2014)Publication Date: 2003- American Law Reports - Immigration Law [Westlaw]Updated weekly with new cases. You can also browse Immigration and Naturalization entries using the topical index. The ALR is also available on Lexis
Practice Guides
- Immigration Court Practice Manual [DOJ]This Practice Manual guides attorneys and representatives on practice before the immigration courts.
- Immigration Trial Handbook [Westlaw]Updated annually, this publication provides detailed guidance on representing noncitizens in immigration proceedings at the administrative level.
- Immigration Pleading & Practice Manual [Westlaw]This product includes sample immigration filings, detailed supporting legal memoranda, practitioners' notes, and electronic copies of motions and memoranda.
- Fragomen Immigration Handbooks [Westlaw]Includes the following titles:
- Global Business Immigration Handbook
- H-1B Handbook
- Immigration Employment Compliance Handbook
- Immigration Law & Business
- Immigration Legislation Handbook
- Immigration Procedures Handbook
- Labor Certification Handbook
- State Immigration Employment Compliance Handbook - U.S. Citizenship & Naturalization Handbook [Westlaw]Includes information about the citizenship and naturalization processes for persons seeking citizenship in the United States.
- Immigration Law Practice Expediter [Lexis]Includes practical guidance on a number of immigration law topics, such as labor certification, asylum applications, naturalization applications, visas, and DACA
- Practical Guidance: Immigration Compliance for Employers [Bloomberg]Includes forms and checklists on topics such as employment verification and visas.
Journal Articles
- Georgetown Immigration Law JournalGeorgetown University 1985-