Websites
- American Bar Association, Standing Committee on the Federal JudiciaryProvides ratings and evaluation of the professional qualifications of nominees. Site includes written statements prepared by the Committee for the Senate Judiciary Committee for Justices Ginsburg, Bryer, Roberts, Alito, Sotomayor, and Kagan. Includes a 34-page document on how the Committee works.
- Supreme Court Nominations [U.S. Senate]Lists nominees, the Presidents who nominated them, Senate confirmation votes, status, and dates of action. Covers from 1789 to the present.
- Hearings and Reports on Successful and Unsuccessful Nominations of Supreme Court Justices [HeinOnline]Contains confirmation hearings, excerpts from the Congressional Record, Presidential materials, and related sources. Covers Justices from Brandeis (1916) to present.
- Supreme Court Nominations [Law Library of Congress]Offers links to selected resources on recent nominations, including articles and books by the nominees; significant cases; nomination hearings; and news and web stories about the nominees. Covers Justices Alito, Kagan, Roberts, and Sotomayor and failed nominee Miers.
- Supreme Court Nomination Hearings [FDsys]Provides text and PDF images of hearings for Justices from Rehnquist to the present.
- Nominations - Supreme Court [U.S. Senate Judiciary Committee]Includes votes by members of the Judiciary Committee on contemporary Supreme Court nominees (Rehnquist through Kagan).
- Potential Nominees to Succeed Justice Scalia [SCOTUSblog]Identifies and describes several possible nominees (information from 2016).