About Historical Washington Codes
When legal researchers need to know the language of the law at a point in time in the past, they turn to previous editions of the Revised Code of Washington or its predecessors.
The current Revised Code of Washington has been published in the same format since 1974. From 1951 through 1973, the Code was published in a series of looseleaf volumes.
Published before the Revised Code were a series of codes often known by their editors' names: Hill, McLaughlin, Ballinger, Pierce, and Remington.
Revised Code of Washington - Historical - Online Sources
- Revised Code of Washington - Historical [WA Office of the Code Reviser]Previous editions of the Revised Code of Washington. Covers 1973 to current.
- Revised Code of Washington [HeinOnline]
Covers 1973 to 2010. - Revised Code of Washington Annotated - Historical [Westlaw]Covers 1989 to date.
- Annotated Revised Code of Washington - Historical [Lexis Advance]Covers 1991 to the year before the current edition.
The Lexis Advance link takes you to a search page with all states and several content types: codes (such as the Annotated Revised Code of Washington, constitutions, court rules, administrative codes (such as the Washington Administrative Code), and municipal codes.
Choose a category of content types, a date, and jurisdiction and then type your search terms into the box at the top of the screen.
Revised Code of Washington - Historical - Print Sources
Revised Code of Washington (Official)Call Number: KFW30 1951 .A2 at Classified StacksA collection of previous editions of the official Revised Code; from 1974 to the edition before the current edition.- Revised Code of WashingtonCall Number: KFW30 1951 .A19 at Special Collections Washington & Reference Area MicrofichePublication Date: 1951 - 1973Covers the Revised Code of Washington when it was published in looseleaf volumes.
Available on HeinOnline. 
Annotated Revised Code of WashingtonCall Number: KFW30 1994 .A43 at Special Collections WashingtonContains superseded volumes and supplements; covers from 1994 to present. Submit a request to have needed volumes retrieved at the Circulation Desk.
Revised Code of Washington AnnotatedCall Number: KFW30 1961 .B3 at Classified StacksContains superseded volumes; covers from 1961.