Washington Practice Materials

2 volumes; no updates yet.
Analyzes the Rules of Appellate Procedure and related topics.

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

3 volumes; updated annually.
Covers domestic and foreign corporations, limited liability companies, partnerships, and social purpose corporations.
Lexis (UW Law).

3 volumes; not updated yet.
Arranged by the Rules of Civil Procedure. Includes sample forms, checklists, and pleadings.
Table of contents and index to forms and checklists.

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Deals with pretrial civil procedure in Washington State superior courts. Published annually. Table of contents. Available on Lexis.

Covers bench and jury trials, closing arguments, motions, opening statements, questioning witnesses, and related topics. Published annually. Table of contents. Available on Lexis.

1 volume. The 3d ed. (2013) is available only to members of the Association.
Covers a wide range of labor and employment issues

Table of contents.

1 volume. Print.

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Lexis (UW Law)

3 volumes.
Covers children, marital and nonmarital relationships, property, support, and related issues.
Table of contents and index to forms.

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Publisher description: "offers concise explanations of each step in a family law case, transitioning smoothly from legal analysis to practical application of a point of law." Covers child support, dissolution (divorce), marriage, paternity, spousal maintenance, and related topics. Table of contents. Published annually. Available on Lexis.

Covers issues surrounding insurance policies, bad faith, excess and umbrella policies, insurance regulation, multiple insurers, and related topics. Table of contents. Available on Lexis.

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

1 volume, updated in 2009.
Covers the most commonly litigated accident claims, "with practice tips and commentary from both plaintiff and defense perspectives."

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Covers issues surrounding insurance policies, bad faith, excess and umbrella policies, insurance regulation, multiple insurers, and related topics. Table of contents. Available on Lexis.

Covers intentional torts, medical malpractice, negligence, products liability, toxic torts, wrongful death, and other torts.
Table of contents. Published annually.
Lexis (UW Law).

7 volumes, updated irregularly.
Real Estate Essentials (Vol. 1 and 2)

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Real Property Interests and Duties of Third Parties (Vol. 3)

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase
• Lexis (UW Law)

Causes of Action, Taxation, Regulation (Vol. 4)

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase
• Lexis (UW Law)

Land Use Planning (Vol. 5)

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Land Use Development (Vol. 6)

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase (UW)
• Lexis (UW Law)

Environmental Regulation (Vol. 7)

• Casemaker (UW)
• Fastcase
• Lexis (UW Law)

Covers all aspects of civil discovery in Washington superior courts, including depositions, experts, interrogatories, protective orders. Published annually. Table of contents. Available on Lexis.