About the Washington Administrative Code
The Washington Administrative Code contains the current and permanent rules and regulations of state agencies. It is arranged by agency. New editions are published every two years, with a supplement in the off-year. It is updated by the Washington State Register.
Bluebook abbreviation: Wash. Admin. Code
Reporter of Decisions Style Sheet abbreviation: WAC
Online Sources (Current)
- Washington Administrative Code [Washington State Legislature]Arranged by title. Updated twice a month.
- Washington Administrative Code [Legal Information Institute]Updated quarterly
- Washington Administrative Code [Bloomberg Law]Current edition.
- Washington Administrative Code [Lexis Advance]Current edition.
- Washington Administrative Code [Westlaw]
Current edition.
Online Sources (Historical)
- Washington Administrative Code Archive [Washington Office of the Code Reviser]Covers editions 2004 to date.
- Washington Administrative Code Archive [Lexis Advance]Covers editions 2004 to the year before the current date.
The Archives link is below the search box, in the right column.
- Washington Administrative Code, Historical [Westlaw]Covers from 2002 to the year before the current date.
Print Sources
Washington Administrative CodeCall Number: Reference Area, current edition & supplement (KFW34.5 .W37); Classified Stacks, previous editions (KFW34.5 .W37)- Washington Administrative CodeCall Number: Classified Stacks & Special Collections (KFW34.5 .W37 1959-76)Publication Date: 1959 to 1976A 20-volume set in looseleaf binders.