Commercial Online Sources - Subject-Specific - Drafting Contracts: Formbooks & Drafting Resources - Website at University of Washington Law Library

About

Many books on specific subjects include forms. Search the Law Library catalog by subject keyword and “forms” to locate them.

See also the Gallagher guide on Civil Procedure Research Resources: Forms, Jury Instructions, Practice Materials & Treatises. Although the guide hasn't been updated recently, the sources it lists are still being published and most are regularly updated.

Sample Titles

Client Letters, Checklists, Forms [Bloomberg BNA]
Contains dozens of client letters, checklists, and forms on employee conduct and discipline, health and welfare benefits, hiring, leave, nondiscrimination, record-keeping, retirement and pension benefits, termination, wages and hours, and related topics.
Commercial Agreements [Westlaw]
Contains more than "a million executed commercial agreements with language, clauses, and provisions drafted by leading law firms and in-house counsel."
Computer Law: Drafting and Negotiating Forms and Agreements [Lexis]
Contains a chapter on "The Nuts and Bolts of Drafting Boilerplate Provisions," as well as chapters on hardware and software; intellectual property (copyright, patents, trade secrets, and trademarks); and licensing.
Current Leasing Law and Techniques - Forms [Lexis]
Contains contracts and commentary on commercial and residential leasing.
Drafting LLC and Partnership Operating Agreements [Bloomberg Law]
"[P]rovides industry-specific pattern operating agreements, drafting advice, issue-spotters, questions to ask clients, and management issues to resolve."
Employee Benefits - Transactional Resources [Bloomberg Law]
Contains clauses, documents, and forms on employee benefits and compensation.
Fletcher Corporation Forms Annotated [Westlaw]
Contains forms related to the formation, organization, and operation of corporations, joint ventures, limited liability companies, nonprofits, and more.
Franchising: Realities and Remedies - Forms [Lexis]
Contains commentary and forms for franchises generally and for specific types of franchises, including hair salons, hotels, jewelry stores, pizza restaurants, weight control centers, and others.
Labor & Employment - Transactional Resources [Bloomberg Law]
Contains clauses, documents, and forms on a wide variety of labor-related issues. Includes ALI-ABA employment law forms
Lexis Practical Guidance - Labor & Employment [Lexis Advance]
One of several subject-specific Practice Guidance sections, covering employment contracts and handbooks, executive compensation, independent contractors, and related topics. This transactional law tool with practical guidance on carrying out a transactional matter from start to finish. Includes forms with drafting notes and alternative clauses, checklists, relevant authority and commentary on transactional matters written by leading practitioners.
more...less...
Other Practical Guidance topics cover banking and finance, business and commercial, corporate counsel, financial restructuring and bankruptcy, intellectual property and technology, mergers and acquisitions, real estate, and securities and capital markets.
Lindey on Entertainment, Publishing & the Arts [Westlaw]
Contains agreements, clauses, and forms on topics such as advertising, art works, books, magazines, motion pictures, music, newspapers, radio, sound recordings, television, and related issues.
Warren's Forms of Agreements [Lexis]
Contains forms on a wide variety of topics.