Immigration Law

This treatise covers asylum law, withholding of removal, and Convention Against Torture protection, plus basic procedures for applying for relief.

Includes section on asylum procedures

Includes sections on the law of asylum in the U.S. and asylum practice and procedure

The Expediter leads the user through visas and other immigration processes in a very practical way, while referencing and linking out to the treatise or primary source sections relevant to the particular task being performed by the user.

Part B (Relief from Removal) covers Asylum, Withholding, and the Convention Against Torture

The National Immigrant Justice Center’s asylum manual provides an overview of the U.S. asylum process and provides basic guidelines for attorneys representing asylum seekers. The manual's appendices include sample forms and additional resources.

The Board of Immigration Appeals (BIA) Practice Manual outlines the processes and suggestions for practice before the BIA, the highest administrative body for interpreting and applying immigration laws.

Includes forms for the USCIS, EOIR, ICE, Department of State, and more

Includes relevant information, links and forms for asylum, TPP, humanitarian parole, and refugee programs.

This compilation of federal court case abstracts, organized by subject matter, deals with important asylum and asylum-related issues.

Scroll down to "Asylum" to find articles on that topic.

Cases from the U.S. Supreme Court, courts of appeals, district courts, bankruptcy courts, Court of Federal Claims, Tax Court, military courts, and related federal and territorial courts that relate to the rights and disabilities of foreign persons in the United States.

Includes both federal and state cases

Combines materials from the following databases: Board of Immigration Appeals Decisions (FIM-BIA), Board of Alien Labor Certification Appeals Decisions (FIM-BALCA), and Office of Chief Administrative Hearing Officer (FIM-OCAHO). Coverage varies by source.

Can search across all materials or select individual sources, such as BIA & AAO decisions (both precedent and non-precedent)

Can subscribe to notifications of recently published AG/BIA precedent decisions.

Provides the current text of regulations in Title 8 with information about currency and recent updates.

Allows users to look up information about particular immigration judges and their record on asylum cases.

Data broken down by by Custody, Representation, Nationality, Location, Month and Year, Outcome and more.

Blog from the American Immigration Law Association

Provides guidance on how to research asylum cases and track human rights conditions by country.