Entrepreneurial Law Resources

Information about awards and grants specifically for minority owned businesses

Featuring resources for local business owners with focus on minority-owned businesses

Includes information about training and other resources for native-owned small businesses.

Includes information about how to register as a WMBE in Seattle

Provide comprehensive training and counseling at low or no cost on a variety of business topics to entrepreneurs or current business owners.

Directory of Black-owned Seattle area businesses

Listing of many Washington State and national resources for veteran-owned businesses

The Veterans Incubator for Better Entrepreneurship (VIBE) provides military veterans, and military spouses the education, resources, and supportive environment to use their natural inclinations and skills to innovate and create their own professional lanes through entrepreneurship.

A program of Business Impact NW in partnership with the U.S. Small Business Administration, VBOC equips veteran, active duty service members, and their spouses with the resources to successfully start and run their businesses. VBOC serves the military and veteran community in Washington, Oregon, Idaho and Alaska.

Federal agency dedicated to the growth and global competitiveness of minority business enterprises.

Non-profit featuring resources and information for Black entrepreneurs.

Featuring resources and information on Black businesspeople. Also includes link to the ELC blog and the ELC Journal.

Magazine with stories about Black entrepreneurs and businesses.

Includes information about opportunities in contracting, business development, and other programs for Native American small business owners.

Includes information about how the SBA helps women entrepreneurs launch new businesses and compete in the marketplace and provides resources on training and funding opportunities specifically for women.

Links to small business resources for all veterans as well as specific resources for women veterans and service-disabled veterans.

Non-profit organization helping American Indian Tribes and their enterprises with business and economic development.

Works with Native business and tribal programs through entrepreneurship and business-development projects.

Includes information about starting, funding, and growing a business with resources specifically for veterans.

A free, six month program for veteran entrepreneurs based on a course in strategic business planning, business cash flow and financial management.

Syracuse University’s Institute for Veterans & Military Families has numerous resources for veterans, including many resources and programs for veteran entrepreneurs. EBV teaches the steps and stages of business creation and business management, Entrepreneurship Bootcamp for Veterans’ Families (EBV-F) integrates training with caregiver and family matters, and EBV-Spark is a virtual training program for testing business ideas and skill development.

Resources for veterans interested in careers in agriculture and agribusiness.

Resources and mentoring for veteran entrepreneurs.

A national network of veteran and military spouse entrepreneurs providing resources and programing to help veterans start and grow businesses.